yelp-2015-award

Feb 12, 2019,
Avon over the 28 years that I have been in the Commercial Entertainment Industry has ALWAYS been there for emergency rentals day or night ! Their customer service is helpful and friendly even though they deal with all of us high strung crazy people.
Feb 10, 2019,
Best service as always!
Feb 8, 2019,
Meada was great!
Feb 1, 2019,
I'm a new renter with Avon and I am very pleased! From the front desk to the pick-up lot, great communication! Polite, professional, consistent and quick! Thank you!
Feb 1, 2019,
I've been using Avon in Hollywood since I was a PA back in 1993 and continued as a coordinator, manager and now producer. Never a problem. Always nice on the phone. Thank you.
Jan 31, 2019,
Love this place. First it's close to me. Second, open 7 days a week. Very accommodating and friendly. I never go anywhere else.
Jan 31, 2019,
always love renting from you guys
Jan 30, 2019,
Have used the for over 8 years. Amazing service, staff and vehicles
Jan 29, 2019,
Super easy to reserve and pick-up. Van was in great condition.
Jan 29, 2019,
Super Easy. Friendly staff willing to adjust my rentals when my production changed.
Jan 29, 2019,
There was a slight discrepancy with my final invoice but Maria handled it promptly and fixed the issue. Great Customer Service!
Jan 29, 2019,
everyone staffed at the Hollywood Location was extremely helpful during the entire renting process. From getting a quote, to finalizing our order, pickup, parking and drop off - everything went super smoothly. Easy and fast to answer any questions that came up over the phone. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a hassle free experience for a fair price.
Jan 28, 2019,
They are great I used them all the time. Always willing to give extra hand
Jan 28, 2019,
Avon is my go-to rental for whenever my company needs a truck. They are well organized and make the process as streamlined as possible.
Jan 25, 2019,
AMAZING STAFF AND BILLING IS ON POINT!!!
Jan 23, 2019,
guys are always great , get us in and out quickly
Jan 23, 2019,
Great customer service, great Accounting Department
Aug 17, 2018,
I always get the STAR treatment when I rent from Avon in Hollywood. I’m always given a new car with the top technology. I rent from Avon because I receive world class service.
Aug 13, 2018,
Amazing!
Aug 10, 2018,
we love AVON they are good people.
Aug 8, 2018,
Excellent and friendly customer service and efficiency. The easiest rental process ever!
Aug 7, 2018,
We use and rely on Avon Rentals in the Santa Monica location quite frequently - we are always guaranteed what we need and with great customer service especially from Mike!
Aug 7, 2018,
Mario and his crew at the Santa Monica location. Made the rental experience more pleasant than most rental companies do. You don’t feel like you’re just a customer like U-Haul or budget more like partnering up with someone. Thanks Mario
Aug 6, 2018,
Awesome company and Julie Lawson is an asset and wonderful to work with.
Aug 3, 2018,
billing is very timely
Aug 2, 2018,
Simply the best prices and service. Once you compare you won't need to again. 15 years now. Thanks Avon!
Aug 2, 2018,
Great customer service and friendly staff. Helped me resolve a business related issue at the end of the rental with a lot of grace and helpful energy.
Aug 1, 2018,
Great Service, Great Staff- Best car rental experience i've had in a really long time.
Jul 29, 2018,
Great trucks! Great people!
Jul 26, 2018,
I love this company. Fast, easy, no additional unnecessary things.
Jul 26, 2018,
Fantastic experience
Jul 23, 2018,
Best place to rent a truck!!!!
Jul 19, 2018,
Easy to reserve, open early, friendly staff, and a great, easy to drive Transit that proved surprisingly fuel efficient. Great experience.
Jul 17, 2018,
Great service! Was a pleasure working with the staff!
Jul 11, 2018,
Everyone is super helpful and friendly...
Jul 10, 2018,
Julie always delivers! Thank you for always being there.
Jul 9, 2018,
Amazing to work with this team. Made my life so easy. Thank you again Julie!!!
Jul 9, 2018,
Very good staff Avon makes u feel like family 2👍🏾
Jul 9, 2018,
Friendly service! Fast check in and quick return with the key drop after hours. Nice and clean cargo can. I’ve been a repeat customer and highly recommend them.
Jul 7, 2018,
Excellent vehicle! Great for my family. Will definitely rent from Avon again. Walter was great! Excellent service!
Jul 6, 2018,
Absolutely the best. We have a long association with Avon and your equipment is always in perfect shape. At least a couple hundred thousand miles in Avon trucks and problems have been few and far between.
Jul 3, 2018,
Julie could possibly be the best resource for Production vehicles and cars in California and possibly the entire country. She always makes it work and within budget.
Jun 26, 2018,
Always reliable. I use this company every year for our annual camping trip for a 15 passenger van. They are always professional, and best of all, HASSLE FREE. I'm always in and out with pick up and drop off, which is great when you have so much else on your mind.
Jun 26, 2018,
We rented a cargo van for a small move. I was very pleased with the price, the after-hours drop-off option and the great customer service. Happy to have found your place! Thank you.
Jun 26, 2018,
I was in a major pinch. Our driver's truck broke down and we had to make the delivery that day. Mario saved the day! He put me into a very nice 26' truck, got me on the road fast. I made the delivery, returned the truck that night after hours, and they emailed me my invoice the next day. Couldn't have gone any smoother. I might do it again this Friday.
Jun 24, 2018,
I would highly recommend Avon Rentals over any other car rental company. Avon goes out of the way to make their customers happy. I reserved a mid size suv and they upgraded me to a suburban just because. They just wanted to make me happy for the value of my money. Oh, and ask for Corey. Corey was awesome to deal with. Avon OUT PERFORMS THE NATIONAL COMPANIES!! No waiting for cars and standing in lines!
Jun 24, 2018,
Always great service and very efficient!
Jun 20, 2018,
Everyone was kind and courteous and picking up the cargo van was a breeze. I will be renting from Avon whenever I can.
Jun 19, 2018,
Friendly and professional people that were easy to work with. Truck was ready and fully functional.
Jun 19, 2018,
Always a smooth and easy transaction, with professional vehicles that make my job easier. Working in tv and film production, these guys always take care of me and always have the best prices!
883 Reviews

Powered by Fox Dealer
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.