yelp-2015-award

Dec 9, 2019,
Great Service
Nov 29, 2019,
Super-helpful and friendly team. Clean vehicle in excellent condition. I’d recommend Avon to anyone!
Nov 25, 2019,
Thank you all for great service
Nov 23, 2019,
Excellent Service (as always!)
Nov 20, 2019,
Thank you for your help!
Nov 19, 2019,
Avon was as professional and upstanding as usual. No surprise there. They know how to take care of business! Our thanx go out to Julie and the entire team!
Nov 19, 2019,
I love Avon, I've come here for years. The convenience and the pricing are perfect. I love the Burbank lot. However, It's hit or miss over here with the customer service. I'm surprised that after as many times as I've rented through you guys over the years, I'm still treated like a first time customer who doesn't know what's going on. Sometimes, employees are super helpful and treat you like family. Other times they're incredibly short and rude. It's mostly the male employees that I find respond to just general questions or requests in this manner, and most of the time over the phone. I'm not sure why, but even after years of coming here to rent, I still am most often greeted with a rough tone and spoken to shortly and with attitude. I don't get the sense that they care very much about each customer, as they're busy enough to not need to maintain those relationships. I value the relationships I've fostered with all of my vendors in town, but here I can usually expect gruffness and impatience- even after extended dealings. I more often than not end my interactions with employees over the phone with a bad taste in my mouth and confusion over why they seem so short and unhappy.
Nov 16, 2019,
Great Experience. A personal touch that is missing from renting from a big corporate outfit
Nov 15, 2019,
Wonderful service - Wyatt was especially helpful in delivering a cargo van to the Burbank location to accommodate us. Val was extremely helpful in getting a production cube truck on very short notice. Thank you Avon!!!!!!
Nov 12, 2019,
Great Service
Nov 11, 2019,
Always great to work with. I have been using you guys for years and always reliable.
Nov 6, 2019,
חחאחכצכצה
Nov 6, 2019,
Vehicle was new and clean, service was outstanding! Would be back and recommend to eveyone.
Nov 6, 2019,
Avon, particularly Julie Lawson, always take such good care of me. Always have the vehicles I need whenever I need them at the best rates, and easy pick up and drop off. No need to ever call anyone else. Thank you!
Nov 5, 2019,
Great truck, great service.
Nov 5, 2019,
This location is awesome. They have continually helped us with all of our rental needs. The customer service is first-rate and they go above and beyond to make us feel like a valued customer.
Nov 3, 2019,
Great location, very helpful and professional. I would rent here anytime
Nov 1, 2019,
We use Avon frequently and are always pleased with their service and vehicles. Great company.
Oct 22, 2019,
Super professional and helpful. Addressed all of our questions and concerns with patience.
Oct 22, 2019,
The AVON team was super helpful, accommodating, van was clean and on time. Great experience.
Oct 21, 2019,
Always easy to check in and return.
Oct 16, 2019,
The truck we rented was great however, the system of picking up the truck was extremely inconvenient. You first had to go to the rental office on LaBrea and Santa Monica, and instead of having them bring the truck to this location, we had to get into our car and fight the traffic at the intersection and drive 1/2 mile over to the lot where the trucks are held. I believe good customer service would be to have one of your employees drive the truck over the office so it is a one stop pickup. When we brought back the truck we only had to go to the lot where the truck was stored so we were thankful for that. Another observation was that we had to fill out a credit application and fax over the credit card as well as the driver's license of the person renting the car before the reservation was made. When we went to the office to pick up the truck they asked for the credit card and license again to make another copy. Not sure why we had to fax it over and repeat it when we were in the office.
Oct 14, 2019,
Accommodating, helpful and fair.
Oct 11, 2019,
Service was easy and fast. Everyone who assisted me were super cool, friendly and helpful. Avon has always beat everyone's prices as well. It's a plus that they have two locations because if one is out of stock, I grab it from the other lol. Thanks Avon for always taking care of the little productions!!!
Oct 8, 2019,
Amazing Customer service and Employees at this Rental car. Nicest people work here! They should all get raises! Seriously! If they dont have the you want, they will find it and fully accommodate you. We had a car about a month and every communication was nice pleasant! Highly reccomended!
Sep 30, 2019,
Excellent friendly service. Will definitely come back again
Sep 26, 2019,
The entire team at Avon is always top notch and they make it pleasure to rent.
Sep 26, 2019,
great experience all around. helpful, efficient, easy !
Sep 26, 2019,
Trucks are always in great shape
Sep 26, 2019,
Always fast and responsive
Sep 22, 2019,
Mike at Santa Monica was great, we had a communication breakdown but he was eager to help and I can’t ask for more in the customer service department... thanks Mike!
Sep 22, 2019,
amazing service experience every time I go. this team is at the top of their game, I won't use any other car rental
Sep 20, 2019,
They are always a pleasure to work with. Always reliable and able to suit all of our vehicle needs.
Sep 10, 2019,
I love using this location it is very convenient however if you need over night parking use the Hollywood location. The beverly hills location doesn't have parking for customers.
Sep 10, 2019,
Even when making adjustments to our reservation throughout the process the salespeople were very understanding. They got us exactly what we needed with not much notice. Thank you!
Sep 10, 2019,
Always an easy process renting from Avon. They have a lot of options and as long as its not moving time they always have something available.
Sep 10, 2019,
Vans ran fine and invoices came on time. Someone always answered the phone and promptly assisted us. The return was easy and hassle free.
Sep 10, 2019,
Very helpful, had what we needed and vans were in great condition. Customer service was great as well.
Sep 8, 2019,
On time and professional! Good company to rent from..
Sep 6, 2019,
I love working with Julie!!!
Sep 6, 2019,
Always a pleasure to work with. Reliable, reasonable and they deliver which is a huge plus!
Sep 5, 2019,
the vehicle was perfect. The staff was great. No problems. Julie arranged everything perfectly, was friendly and professional. I would use AVON again and recommend to a friend
Sep 4, 2019,
Very helpful, even with changes and last minute requests they were able to accommodate us and were always very understanding.
Aug 29, 2019,
Extremely helpful, thought of the details I didn't.
Aug 29, 2019,
Terrific service, friendly, competent, quick and efficient. Well priced and the pick up and delivery makes doing business with Avon unparalleled.
Aug 28, 2019,
truck was clean, drove well. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I wish the coffee machine worked while I was waiting for paperwork, and some treats were available.
Aug 26, 2019,
Overall experience with Avon was great. Originally was scheduled to rent a small box truck, but found a van which is what was looking for. Wanted to give special acknowledgement to Alex at the Hollywood rental facility. He helped solve, what could have been, problematic billing problem. He fixed it promptly and with expert customer service. Hats off to him.
Aug 24, 2019,
More than a five star experience every single time. Every member of the team at this location is a service rock star, most notably Vivian, Cory and Bladimir.
Aug 20, 2019,
My rental was nice, smooth, and comfortable cant complain.
Aug 19, 2019,
I love renting from your company. Everything is done efficiently, smoothly and with absolutely no problems. Thank you!
1,042 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.