yelp-2015-award

Jan 20, 2020,
Avon makes it easy to rent for productions and we appreciate it!
Jan 20, 2020,
Great Trucks
Jan 18, 2020,
This company has so much potential, but a lot of room for improvement too. First of all, within the Hollywood area, it pretty much as the best reviews and best value for money! But I think your experience can be improved though, as this was my experience: 1) I booked a car online. But when I went to the location to pick up the car, the staff member still had to check if a car was available. This says to me Avon's link between physical availability of a car and the website needs to improve. 2) Staff member was friendly enough, but it still took him 15 minutes to process the paperwork until I was ready to drive the car. Just get a good consultant in to see how this and the above can be improved. 3) This is abit of a wish list for Avon, but it'd be great if you had an airport drop off/pick up location in future. Ha, would have saved me an Uber fare! 🙂
Jan 16, 2020,
Our Holiday Concert was huge success in small way for the help of Avon Truck. Clean, well maintained truck was ready and waiting. Processing and return was fast and easy - thanks Mario!
Jan 16, 2020,
Outstanding, professional service from the people at Avon. I came in last minute on this one, they helped me out and I made on time for my load out! Nothing but good stuff to say about Mario and the guys.
Jan 14, 2020,
Great service, besides lot attendant forgetting to mark we returned an item.
Jan 13, 2020,
They try to make sure their customers are happy.
Jan 13, 2020,
Julie is the Best!!!
Jan 10, 2020,
Awesome and friendly service every time.
Jan 3, 2020,
Car was nice. It was clean.Service was excellent. Car was ready when we arrived for pick-up. Check in was speedy. We will rent here again and reccomend avon to our friends.
Dec 30, 2019,
Great service! So quick and friendly, thank you!
Dec 30, 2019,
great customer service. fast, efficient and friendly. I was able to book my van last minute on a Saturday, pick it up, and drop off all in the same day and the experience was great.
Dec 24, 2019,
The team at the Avon location were absolutely amazing. They provided such genuinely caring, personal service. I felt safe know they would choose the perfect vehicle that suited my needs. Vivian was a pleasure to deal with. Her customer service was elite from the moment I walked through the door to the moment I returned the car. Thank you team AVON. I will be back again in the new year!
Dec 20, 2019,
Thank you, Val! You saved us again!
Dec 20, 2019,
Fantastic service, great company. Reliable and very helpful.
Dec 20, 2019,
Loved using this company. They were a pleasure to work with and would definitely utilize them again for my renting needs.
Dec 19, 2019,
Very please with the service, they are very helpful, each time I call, event for a same day pick up, they will arrange to find me a vehicle, if they don't have the category needed they will upgrade. The whole crew is very friendly. Thank you to all.
Dec 19, 2019,
Great service will be using again in the future.
Dec 16, 2019,
Great customer service
Dec 13, 2019,
Always quick, easy communication with the team over at Galpin!
Dec 12, 2019,
I have used them for years, they are very quick to respond.
Dec 12, 2019,
Great service overall!
Dec 11, 2019,
What an amazing company! From seamless pick up, friendly staff and perfect vehicle to convenient and secure overnight parking, 24/7 drop off - perfect experience.
Dec 11, 2019,
We have other options, but always use Avon! Used them twice this week alone.
Dec 11, 2019,
Always easy to work with, professional and friendly. Really like working with Avon
Dec 9, 2019,
Great Service
Nov 29, 2019,
Super-helpful and friendly team. Clean vehicle in excellent condition. I’d recommend Avon to anyone!
Nov 25, 2019,
Thank you all for great service
Nov 23, 2019,
Excellent Service (as always!)
Nov 20, 2019,
Thank you for your help!
Nov 19, 2019,
Avon was as professional and upstanding as usual. No surprise there. They know how to take care of business! Our thanx go out to Julie and the entire team!
Nov 19, 2019,
I love Avon, I've come here for years. The convenience and the pricing are perfect. I love the Burbank lot. However, It's hit or miss over here with the customer service. I'm surprised that after as many times as I've rented through you guys over the years, I'm still treated like a first time customer who doesn't know what's going on. Sometimes, employees are super helpful and treat you like family. Other times they're incredibly short and rude. It's mostly the male employees that I find respond to just general questions or requests in this manner, and most of the time over the phone. I'm not sure why, but even after years of coming here to rent, I still am most often greeted with a rough tone and spoken to shortly and with attitude. I don't get the sense that they care very much about each customer, as they're busy enough to not need to maintain those relationships. I value the relationships I've fostered with all of my vendors in town, but here I can usually expect gruffness and impatience- even after extended dealings. I more often than not end my interactions with employees over the phone with a bad taste in my mouth and confusion over why they seem so short and unhappy.
Nov 16, 2019,
Great Experience. A personal touch that is missing from renting from a big corporate outfit
Nov 15, 2019,
Wonderful service - Wyatt was especially helpful in delivering a cargo van to the Burbank location to accommodate us. Val was extremely helpful in getting a production cube truck on very short notice. Thank you Avon!!!!!!
Nov 12, 2019,
Great Service
Nov 11, 2019,
Always great to work with. I have been using you guys for years and always reliable.
Nov 6, 2019,
חחאחכצכצה
Nov 6, 2019,
Vehicle was new and clean, service was outstanding! Would be back and recommend to eveyone.
Nov 6, 2019,
Avon, particularly Julie Lawson, always take such good care of me. Always have the vehicles I need whenever I need them at the best rates, and easy pick up and drop off. No need to ever call anyone else. Thank you!
Nov 5, 2019,
Great truck, great service.
Nov 5, 2019,
This location is awesome. They have continually helped us with all of our rental needs. The customer service is first-rate and they go above and beyond to make us feel like a valued customer.
Nov 3, 2019,
Great location, very helpful and professional. I would rent here anytime
Nov 1, 2019,
We use Avon frequently and are always pleased with their service and vehicles. Great company.
Oct 22, 2019,
Super professional and helpful. Addressed all of our questions and concerns with patience.
Oct 22, 2019,
The AVON team was super helpful, accommodating, van was clean and on time. Great experience.
Oct 21, 2019,
Always easy to check in and return.
Oct 16, 2019,
The truck we rented was great however, the system of picking up the truck was extremely inconvenient. You first had to go to the rental office on LaBrea and Santa Monica, and instead of having them bring the truck to this location, we had to get into our car and fight the traffic at the intersection and drive 1/2 mile over to the lot where the trucks are held. I believe good customer service would be to have one of your employees drive the truck over the office so it is a one stop pickup. When we brought back the truck we only had to go to the lot where the truck was stored so we were thankful for that. Another observation was that we had to fill out a credit application and fax over the credit card as well as the driver's license of the person renting the car before the reservation was made. When we went to the office to pick up the truck they asked for the credit card and license again to make another copy. Not sure why we had to fax it over and repeat it when we were in the office.
Oct 14, 2019,
Accommodating, helpful and fair.
Oct 11, 2019,
Service was easy and fast. Everyone who assisted me were super cool, friendly and helpful. Avon has always beat everyone's prices as well. It's a plus that they have two locations because if one is out of stock, I grab it from the other lol. Thanks Avon for always taking care of the little productions!!!
Oct 8, 2019,
Amazing Customer service and Employees at this Rental car. Nicest people work here! They should all get raises! Seriously! If they dont have the you want, they will find it and fully accommodate you. We had a car about a month and every communication was nice pleasant! Highly reccomended!
1,067 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.