yelp-2015-award

Jul 19, 2018,
Easy to reserve, open early, friendly staff, and a great, easy to drive Transit that proved surprisingly fuel efficient. Great experience.
Jul 17, 2018,
Great service! Was a pleasure working with the staff!
Jul 11, 2018,
Everyone is super helpful and friendly...
Jul 10, 2018,
Julie always delivers! Thank you for always being there.
Jul 9, 2018,
Amazing to work with this team. Made my life so easy. Thank you again Julie!!!
Jul 9, 2018,
Very good staff Avon makes u feel like family 2👍🏾
Jul 9, 2018,
Friendly service! Fast check in and quick return with the key drop after hours. Nice and clean cargo can. I’ve been a repeat customer and highly recommend them.
Jul 7, 2018,
Excellent vehicle! Great for my family. Will definitely rent from Avon again. Walter was great! Excellent service!
Jul 6, 2018,
Absolutely the best. We have a long association with Avon and your equipment is always in perfect shape. At least a couple hundred thousand miles in Avon trucks and problems have been few and far between.
Jul 3, 2018,
Julie could possibly be the best resource for Production vehicles and cars in California and possibly the entire country. She always makes it work and within budget.
Jun 26, 2018,
Always reliable. I use this company every year for our annual camping trip for a 15 passenger van. They are always professional, and best of all, HASSLE FREE. I'm always in and out with pick up and drop off, which is great when you have so much else on your mind.
Jun 26, 2018,
We rented a cargo van for a small move. I was very pleased with the price, the after-hours drop-off option and the great customer service. Happy to have found your place! Thank you.
Jun 26, 2018,
I was in a major pinch. Our driver's truck broke down and we had to make the delivery that day. Mario saved the day! He put me into a very nice 26' truck, got me on the road fast. I made the delivery, returned the truck that night after hours, and they emailed me my invoice the next day. Couldn't have gone any smoother. I might do it again this Friday.
Jun 24, 2018,
I would highly recommend Avon Rentals over any other car rental company. Avon goes out of the way to make their customers happy. I reserved a mid size suv and they upgraded me to a suburban just because. They just wanted to make me happy for the value of my money. Oh, and ask for Corey. Corey was awesome to deal with. Avon OUT PERFORMS THE NATIONAL COMPANIES!! No waiting for cars and standing in lines!
Jun 24, 2018,
Always great service and very efficient!
Jun 20, 2018,
Everyone was kind and courteous and picking up the cargo van was a breeze. I will be renting from Avon whenever I can.
Jun 19, 2018,
Friendly and professional people that were easy to work with. Truck was ready and fully functional.
Jun 19, 2018,
Always a smooth and easy transaction, with professional vehicles that make my job easier. Working in tv and film production, these guys always take care of me and always have the best prices!
Jun 18, 2018,
The representative was really helpful on the phone before I put in the email. They were also helpful with the process beforehand of turning in the proper paperwork and the credit card authorization. Overall, picking up and returning the van was easy and the car check over when picking up was thorough. I'd rent again and suggest Avon trucks to others in the future.
Jun 15, 2018,
Everyone on the staff at Avon was friendly and efficient. Pick-up and drop-off were easy. I had forgotten to order moving blankets and they quickly called in my order and had me on the road in no time. I've gone back before and I'll go back again.
Jun 13, 2018,
Very helpful
Jun 8, 2018,
Julie Lawson is the BEST! We have had an amazing experience working with her. She should be promoted!!! 🙂
Jun 4, 2018,
No complains. The company I work for has been working with AVON for a few years. They have been very accommodating.
Jun 4, 2018,
Everything went well. We often rent from this company.
Jun 3, 2018,
Perfect experience. Helpful and knowledgable employees. My one-day truck rental couldn't have gone smoother.
Jun 1, 2018,
Hassle free and straight forward, everything was as I expected 🙂
May 31, 2018,
Very helpful staff. Reliable vehicles and service to be unmatched.
May 30, 2018,
The whole team was amazing even with a minor hiccup on the road they still took great care of us
May 28, 2018,
Really great experience renting from Avon! The website is clean and easy to use and doesn't try to sell you a million add-ons like Uhaul's site does. I ended up making my reservation through the phone since I had some questions to ask, and the person who answered was very friendly and helpful. Picking up the truck was a breeze, I was shocked at how quick and easy it was. I gave him my credit card and driver's license and in a few minutes I was already getting into the truck ready to go. The truck was in great condition, not all beat up on the inside like other places I've rented from. Another great thing is that there were no hidden charges. Flat rate for a time period, and the truck comes filled with gas and you return it full of gas. Simple and easy. No tracking how many miles you went, or trying to fill it up to some arbitrary amount that they give you at the beginning like I've had to do before. If I ever needed to rent a truck again, I would definitely come here. Forget waiting in line at Uhaul get snarled at by a disgruntled worker.
May 28, 2018,
Clear billing, easy pick-up and return, and quick service!
May 23, 2018,
Your service was impeccable. The car was clean and ran well. Exactly what we needed. Never used Avon before, but would use them a billion times.
May 23, 2018,
Very efficient. Great service with accessible hours and clean vehicles.
May 16, 2018,
Easy peasy, online or by email booking. Friendly and prompt service. Can't ask for a better and more conveniently located rental location. Would definitely keep coming back, highly recommend!
May 14, 2018,
Great, super friendly!
May 9, 2018,
Julie is a very helpful person and always takes care of KTLA.
May 8, 2018,
Avon has always helped me out ! I love the entire staff and everytime I rent ( once a week)! See you all around Saturday !
May 6, 2018,
I called for a same day reservation and everything worked out smoothly. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful.
May 4, 2018,
Avon is always great! Super costumer service and a great selection of vehicles. Checking in and out is always easy. Plus its easy access in Hollywood
May 4, 2018,
great experience
May 3, 2018,
wonderful customer service with a smile
May 3, 2018,
fantastic!
May 3, 2018,
great customer service!
May 2, 2018,
Mini-Van Pick Up was slightly not on time, however the return was flawless and the staff was helpful with providing a clean up kept vehicle
May 1, 2018,
wonderful to work with and superior customer service!
May 1, 2018,
The trucks I rent are always in good operating condition and easy to pick up and return. The staff is always helpful.
Apr 26, 2018,
We were in a jam because we were not able to pick up after hours from another rental company and Avon helped us out. We were very pleased with their service! Thanks Avon.
Apr 26, 2018,
A great rental experience with Avon again. The best part is the 24/7 returns!
Apr 24, 2018,
Wonderful Company. Julie and her team were exceptional!
Apr 23, 2018,
I was happy for the most part. The trucks are not the newish but they usually Tun okay. What I like best is that the Hollywood offices are located a few blocks away from my house and when I tent a truck for business I do not need to have someone drop me their I just walk over and it’s good exercise as well (-:
Apr 18, 2018,
I was very impressed with the Avon Team. All were helpful in providing me with the best customer service possible. Thanks to Bladimir, Vivian, Shawn, Ray and Jose.
851 Reviews

Powered by Fox Dealer
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.