yelp-2015-award

Feb 18, 2020,
Julie always reserves out trucks and is very lovely to work with.
Feb 18, 2020,
I had a great experience renting our van from Avon. Thank you for your friendly and excellent service.
Feb 11, 2020,
Final price was just as they described in the quote, no hidden fees or unknown service charges. Very happy with the whole experience.
Feb 11, 2020,
Always feel like I'm treated like gold when renting from this location. Thank you every one at Hollywood Avon for all that you do!
Feb 3, 2020,
The rental was great! This facility lost a star because the employees in the front forgot to mention to bring my receipt. So i reached the lot and was turned back to retrieve that receipt from the trash i threw it.
Feb 1, 2020,
Everything was perfect- thank you!
Jan 31, 2020,
Great and fast service.
Jan 29, 2020,
A very good experience for the last 15 years.
Jan 28, 2020,
Great company, great staff, great experience. I will continue to make Avon my first choice in rentals.
Jan 28, 2020,
Julie is the best! Anytime I need a rental she has one available for any show I'm on. AVON team is awesome, timely, respectful and its the only Vehicle company I use in LA.
Jan 28, 2020,
The service was really great, except that I was charged a service fee for a malfunction with the gas tank. The tank only showed 3/4 full but, I was not allow to put any more gasoline into the vehicle. The van was taken to see if they could put more gasoline into the vehicle but it would only take a half of a gallon. I was charged $22.00 service fee for the staff to check. It was the not the service fee that bothered me. It was the principle...So if the vehicle would only take a half of a gallon of gas, and the tank still showed 3/4 full, why should I be charged a service fee for a malfunction of the vehicle. I did not want to waste my time debating the issue but left with a feeling of discontent. Thank you for inquiring about my experience. I definitely will rent with your company again. Kind Regards, GregoryC
Jan 28, 2020,
Thank you Avon was a great decision renting with you guys
Jan 27, 2020,
ALWAYS excellent service! Always responsive and on time. I know exactly what to expect and I love it. Plus the delivery! Was using Enterprise and switched over to Avon just because of the customer service and total accommodation. Really fit for production needs. Thanks!!
Jan 27, 2020,
Thanks for all your help!
Jan 24, 2020,
Great Service
Jan 23, 2020,
Great Trucks
Jan 22, 2020,
Very good service. Polite. Helpful.
Jan 20, 2020,
Avon makes it easy to rent for productions and we appreciate it!
Jan 20, 2020,
Great Trucks
Jan 18, 2020,
This company has so much potential, but a lot of room for improvement too. First of all, within the Hollywood area, it pretty much as the best reviews and best value for money! But I think your experience can be improved though, as this was my experience: 1) I booked a car online. But when I went to the location to pick up the car, the staff member still had to check if a car was available. This says to me Avon's link between physical availability of a car and the website needs to improve. 2) Staff member was friendly enough, but it still took him 15 minutes to process the paperwork until I was ready to drive the car. Just get a good consultant in to see how this and the above can be improved. 3) This is abit of a wish list for Avon, but it'd be great if you had an airport drop off/pick up location in future. Ha, would have saved me an Uber fare! 🙂
Jan 16, 2020,
Our Holiday Concert was huge success in small way for the help of Avon Truck. Clean, well maintained truck was ready and waiting. Processing and return was fast and easy - thanks Mario!
Jan 16, 2020,
Outstanding, professional service from the people at Avon. I came in last minute on this one, they helped me out and I made on time for my load out! Nothing but good stuff to say about Mario and the guys.
Jan 14, 2020,
Great service, besides lot attendant forgetting to mark we returned an item.
Jan 13, 2020,
They try to make sure their customers are happy.
Jan 13, 2020,
Julie is the Best!!!
Jan 10, 2020,
Awesome and friendly service every time.
Jan 3, 2020,
Car was nice. It was clean.Service was excellent. Car was ready when we arrived for pick-up. Check in was speedy. We will rent here again and reccomend avon to our friends.
Dec 30, 2019,
Great service! So quick and friendly, thank you!
Dec 30, 2019,
great customer service. fast, efficient and friendly. I was able to book my van last minute on a Saturday, pick it up, and drop off all in the same day and the experience was great.
Dec 24, 2019,
The team at the Avon location were absolutely amazing. They provided such genuinely caring, personal service. I felt safe know they would choose the perfect vehicle that suited my needs. Vivian was a pleasure to deal with. Her customer service was elite from the moment I walked through the door to the moment I returned the car. Thank you team AVON. I will be back again in the new year!
Dec 20, 2019,
Thank you, Val! You saved us again!
Dec 20, 2019,
Fantastic service, great company. Reliable and very helpful.
Dec 20, 2019,
Loved using this company. They were a pleasure to work with and would definitely utilize them again for my renting needs.
Dec 19, 2019,
Very please with the service, they are very helpful, each time I call, event for a same day pick up, they will arrange to find me a vehicle, if they don't have the category needed they will upgrade. The whole crew is very friendly. Thank you to all.
Dec 19, 2019,
Great service will be using again in the future.
Dec 16, 2019,
Great customer service
Dec 13, 2019,
Always quick, easy communication with the team over at Galpin!
Dec 12, 2019,
I have used them for years, they are very quick to respond.
Dec 12, 2019,
Great service overall!
Dec 11, 2019,
What an amazing company! From seamless pick up, friendly staff and perfect vehicle to convenient and secure overnight parking, 24/7 drop off - perfect experience.
Dec 11, 2019,
We have other options, but always use Avon! Used them twice this week alone.
Dec 11, 2019,
Always easy to work with, professional and friendly. Really like working with Avon
Dec 9, 2019,
Great Service
Nov 29, 2019,
Super-helpful and friendly team. Clean vehicle in excellent condition. I’d recommend Avon to anyone!
Nov 25, 2019,
Thank you all for great service
Nov 23, 2019,
Excellent Service (as always!)
Nov 20, 2019,
Thank you for your help!
Nov 19, 2019,
Avon was as professional and upstanding as usual. No surprise there. They know how to take care of business! Our thanx go out to Julie and the entire team!
Nov 19, 2019,
I love Avon, I've come here for years. The convenience and the pricing are perfect. I love the Burbank lot. However, It's hit or miss over here with the customer service. I'm surprised that after as many times as I've rented through you guys over the years, I'm still treated like a first time customer who doesn't know what's going on. Sometimes, employees are super helpful and treat you like family. Other times they're incredibly short and rude. It's mostly the male employees that I find respond to just general questions or requests in this manner, and most of the time over the phone. I'm not sure why, but even after years of coming here to rent, I still am most often greeted with a rough tone and spoken to shortly and with attitude. I don't get the sense that they care very much about each customer, as they're busy enough to not need to maintain those relationships. I value the relationships I've fostered with all of my vendors in town, but here I can usually expect gruffness and impatience- even after extended dealings. I more often than not end my interactions with employees over the phone with a bad taste in my mouth and confusion over why they seem so short and unhappy.
Nov 16, 2019,
Great Experience. A personal touch that is missing from renting from a big corporate outfit
1,084 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.